Test Your Dosha Type

Ayurveda / Body Type

Know your Ayurveda Body Constitution

Every human being is functionally made up of three doshas, Vata, Pitta and Kapha.Still, all human beings behave different in different environments. Some are comfortable in cold, some in very hot climate. Some have resistance for spices, some not. Some have very good strengths, others a weak constitution. In a nutshell Vata, Pitta and Kapha are the basic functions of all the human bodies. Each individual body has their own individual proportion and Intensity of these three doshas. This proportion is called the natural state, prakriti.

If we know our natural constitution according to vata, pitta, and kapha, we can take care of our problems and defend against diseases. We can know what sort of diseases are possible in us in different seasons, and can know how to prevent them before they attack us.

  • Development of Prakriti in the human body :
    • Depends on parents’ prakriti
    • Depends on environment in which mother is living
    • Depends on the diet of the mother
    • Societal relationships around mother during pregnancy
    • When a man and a woman produce a child they transfer their qualities to the child
    • Prakriti is the genetic make-up of the human being
  • Prakriti Examination
    There are 7 different body constitutions.

    1. Vata
    2. Pitta
    3. Kapha
    4. Vata-Pitta
    5. Vata-Kapha
    6. Pitta-Kapha
    7. Sam Prakriti (Vata-Pitta-Kapha, balanced)