Home | Reviews | Contact us | SiteMap | Inquiries : +91-9736211210 or ayuskama@gmail.com
 
AyusKama Ayurveda Panchakarma Therapy Treatments Courses Rasayana    Online Resources   Contact Us

Patient Information

Ayurveda Treatments
Panchakarma Therapies
Rasayana Treatments
Rejuvination Packages
Accommodation options

Ayurveda Courses

Ayurveda for beginners
Diploma in Ayurveda therapies
Ayurveda practitioner program
Advanced Ayurveda Practitioner program
Ayurveda Massage courses
Ayurveda Marma therapy
Ayurveda Nutrition & cooking
Preparation of herbal oils
Ayurveda Stress Management
 

See Course Dates >

Reviews & Testimonials of our Students / Patients

 

 

1. “My Psoriasis became miraculously better in Ayurvedic Treatment with Dr. Arun Sharma”

Reviewed 26 September 2013

 

I wanted to write this article to let people know who are suffering from “psoriasis”. Becouse I have suffered from it and i have seen that the present Allopathic treatment is very harmful, long term,expensive and destructive as like steroid based treatments which kill everything what we need or what we do not need in the entire body and immunity.

 

I had psoriasis since 12 years with me. It has been increased or mostly relieved from time to time. There were only small patches on scalp and around ankles…etc

Recently in June 2013, psoriasis has attacked on my face violently for first time. It was much aggressive than before very itchy and unpleasent. And it happened after a big stress in my life. Fortunately I was studying Ayurveda with Dr. Arun Sharma at Ayuskama Ayurveda Institute, Dharamshala, Mcleodganj in Northern Indian state of Himachal Pradesh.

I went for a consultation with Dr. Arun Sharma and I understood that all the steroid based treatments that i was doing before are just suppresing my symptoms and more they will suppress more it will accumulate in the body and more strongly it will come back, and he explained me that this problem can be very effectivly treated in Ayurveda with detox therapy, which is called “panchakarma”. In panchakarma treatment there is no suppression but it is taking the toxins out of the body to which my immunity was reacting. Once the toxins are out our immunity dosent react and no symptoms are produced on the skin, So i begun immediately “panchkarma” (detox) treatment with my teacher Dr. Arun Sharma in “Ayuskama Ayurveda Institude” at Dharamshala.

 

There are five different procedures in Panchakarma but to me only vomiting was recommened.

My doctor choose to do therapeutic vomiting for me and Even only with one of the Panchakarma procedure, I felt as different person right after the treatment. Which was for total of 9 days plus 7 days of diet restrictions as an after care, Almost all the patches and wounds dissapeared. It made my mind very calm as well through the body. After that I started taking care of my self with the diet, lifestyle and some medicines as prescribed by the doctor and i am feeling much better than before. I find my self fortunate to find this amazing treatment for my disease, If I would not have done this, I would have fallen in the trap of steroid creams and other harmful chemical medicines, which would have ruined my health.

On contrary Ayurvedic treatment not only cured the disease, but also made my overall health and energy levels much better.

 

From my experience and from other patients experience those who were taking treatment for psoriasis during the same time in this clinic ,I would humbly recommend panchkarma for all the patients those who are suffering from psoriasis, as I have understood that Suppression is not the treatment for this, Panchakarma detox is a much better approach. And we can save our health from all these harmfull steroidal, chemical treatments, which harm us more than the disease itself.

 

I wish all beings in peace,

 

Best regards,

 

Orçun Yeyman

 

Pasted from <http://www.tripadvisor.in/Attraction_Review-g1092107-d1556724-Reviews-Ayuskama_Ayurveda_Institute-McLeod_Ganj_Dharamsala_Himachal_Pradesh.html>

 

 

2. Amazing results: Dr. Arun is healing Slipped Disc

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 September 2013

There were two main reasons for my trip to India this year: primarily, to continue my studies in Ayurveda (Indian Natural Therapies) with Dr. Arun Sharma, the director of Ayuskama in Dharamsala, India and secondly, to find a ‘magic treatment’ to heal my back pain that I hadn’t been able to find in Western medicine. And I succeeded with amazing triumph!

I had been suffering from chronic lower back pain with radiating pain into my right hip and leg for the last 2 years. I did not know what caused it nor how to successfully eradicate it. An x-ray film showed no significant deviations of the bony structures in my spine. In conventional medicine the most popular treatments for back pain are various forms of Massage, Chiropractic, Osteopathy, Physiotherapy, Acupuncture, Hypnosis, Yoga and even Psychotherapy. None of them were able to give any long-term relief. In the end it wasn’t just the physical pain that made me take painkillers, anti-inflammatories and glucose injections. It was the mental exhaustion caused by days of agony and the longing for just a few hours without aching discomfort in the body.

The diagnosis after an MRI scan was pretty clear for Dr. Arun: two bulged discs between L4/L5 and L5/S1 which had been causing inflammation in the surrounding tissues and causing irritation to lumbar nerves.

Dr. Arun’s first order was complete REST. However, there was a big difference between my understanding of ‘rest’ and his. It wasn’t until he explained to me in greatest detail what happens to the vertebrae while continuing to walk, sit or to carry a backpack on my shoulders that I actually started to rest recumbently most of the time.
Dr. Arun started me on several herbal medicines with anti-inflammatory properties, including internal use of castor oil to clear any signs constipation. According to Ayurveda, there is a high correlation between chronic constipation and back pain. The physical treatments began with a reducing and drying therapy called Rukshanam to remove any superficial toxins, stiffness and to open up the body’s channels for external medications to access damaged structures.
Steaming and external oleation through massage – Abhyanga (Indian Oil Massage) was part of my daily routine. After one week the doctor added different ayurvedic techniques: Kati Vasti, Patra Pinda Sveda and Passive Stretching into my treatment plan. In Kati Vasti the effected lumbar area gets flooded with warm herbalised oil, held in place with a dough dam. Patra Pinda Sveda describes a sweating therapy, in which fresh castor leaves are fried with other herbal ingredients, tied into boluses, dipped into warm medicated oil and applied over the affected body part. I experienced the first positive change in the pain pattern after 2 weeks.
My own responsibility was to do my prescribed back strengthening exercises on a daily basis. As with most chronic diseases, patience and persistence are keys to success. After an initial improvement, there was a time when negative symptoms returned. However, the great psychological support of Dr. Arun Sharma made it easier to deal with the occasional healing crisis. He then applied Lepan – an herbal paste on my lower back and taped it up tightly. It was the best posture training I have ever had and the continuously nagging pain slowly subsided day by day.

The Medicated Enema treatment called Vasti gave the final healing effect. On alternate days for a period of one month, I received medicated oil and a special herbal decoction inserted rectally. Due to the fact that the colon is very close to the spine, rectal medications can both be absorbed more rapidly and act more effectively. Literally, every day I felt the chronic inflammation being pulled out of my body. Recuperative aftercare is equally important, as the body needs time to fully recover and delete pain memory. But what an amazing path of healing to obviate the need for surgery and its' attendant side effects!

Prior to this year's trip, I had seen Dr. Arun for a partial tear of the anterior crucial ligament in my knee joint, amenorrhea and chronic constipation. Ayurvedic medicines in combination with knowledge about appropriate lifestyle changes have cured these conditions. Over 7 months in total studying with Dr. Arun, I have witnessed significant improvements in cases of psoriasis and other skin disorders, relief of arthritic pain as well as easing of stress conditions like insomnia and depression.

After 60 days of continuous treatment, strengthening exercises, posture training and lots of patience on both sides – doctor and patient - I am returning home to Hanmer Springs, New Zealand pain-free and gifted with incredible shared knowledge and experience for patients of my own Ayurvedic Practice ani HEALTH CARE (www.anihealthcare.co.nz).

Thank you Dr. Arun and his great team at Ayuskama!

Anne Heckle

 

Newzealand.Visited September 2013

 

 

 3. Honesty, generosity and wisdom...

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 January 2014

The words that come to my mind when I remember my experience in Ayuskama Ayurveda Institute are honesty, generosity and wisdom. My time with the Ayuskama´s team (more than team, my indian family) was very very nice because it was full of knowledge about this wonderful and sacred medicine in a proper enviroment for learning. I am very grateful with Dr Arun Sharma for his great heart, and for all the time that we enjoyed together. He gave to me the essence of the Ayurveda, how he loves this medicine and how he transmits, it was a gift for me!! I was very lucky to recive this knowledege from him.
I am very grateful too with Dr Ruchika,Mamta and Pankaj for all their help and the smile that always they have in their faces. THANKS. I miss you.

Paz,

Clinical psychologist

Spain

Visited February 2013

 4.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 December 2013

I came to Dr. Arun's clinic to study the one month Introduction to Ayurveda course and also to seek treatments/get an Ayurvedic perspective on an auto-immune condition I've been dealing with. I loved it so much I stayed an extra month in McLeodGanj so I could continue to learn and be under the docs supervision. I can't thank Dr. Arun and his team enough!

The curriculum is comprehensive, thorough and debunks a lot of current misconceptions found in Ayurvedic books today. Dr. Arun is fully versed in Sanskrit and his ability to explain complicated subjects in a simple, digestible manner, makes learning very easy. His personal, genuine and expert attention to each student and patient is admirable. He gave me an understanding of my health that no other doctor in the US had been able to do. His knowledge of not just Ayurvedic Medicine but also Western Medicine, is a huge advantage and gives great perspective. He tailors every treatment according to the patients specific needs, constitution and other factors he takes into consideration.

There are many clinics out there that will just sell you a Panchakarma treatment pack whether the patient needs it or not. Dr. Arun's practice is as honest as it gets. He is an embodiment of the Ayurvedic way of living in this modern world. I am eternally grateful for everything I've learned and the treatment I received. I am planning for a return next year to continue with his courses. If you are thinking of studying Ayurveda and/or have health issues you want treatment for, look no further, this is the doctor and the place to do it.

Visited October 2013

 

Alexandra Paola

 

 

 

< About Dharamshala : Previous Next : Accommodation Facilities >

 

Latest News & Updates

3 Months Diploma course starting from 5th October 2017

Making Chayavanprash

Professional Ayurveda Panchakarma therapy at AyusKama Dharamshala

We are happy to announce Ayurveda Rasayana treatments at AyusKama Dharamshala Center

Visit us

AyusKama Ayurevda Clinic
at Hotel Anand Palace

Near taxi stand-Bhagsu Nag
Mcleodganj,Upper Dharamshala, (H.P)

Let's Talk

Phones : +91-9736211210
Email : ayuskama@gmail.com


New Photos from our Gallery

Write to us

Your Name
Email
About Yourself & your Questions

home ~ about ayuskama ~ ayurveda treatments ~ panchakarma treatments ~ ayurveda courses ~ course dates ~ fix an appointment ~ resources ~ reviews ~ contact ~ Sitemap

© 2009 onwards - AyusKama.com - AyusKama Ayurveda & Panchkarma center - Himachal Pradesh, India
Developed & Hosted at : HimalayanInfotech.com